## FAI WOMEN'S AMATEUR CUP FINAL 2024

### SUNDAY 28 JULY KICK-OFF 1.00PM UCD BOWL

### WHITEHALL RANGERS AFC VS TERENURE RANGERS FC

FAI

Referee: Eric McCann, AR1: James McDonnell, AR2: Gareth Fletcher, 4th Official: Keith White

OFFICIAL MATCH PROGRAMME



# GIVE A LITTLE GET A LOT

Become a Volunteer

Find your local football club at fai.ie/volunteers







On behalf of the Football Association of Ireland, I would like to take this opportunity to welcome you all to the FAI Women's Amateur Cup Final 2024 here at the UCD Bowl in Belfield.

This is a tremendous opportunity for the footballers of the Whitehall Rangers AFC and Terenure Rangers FC to appear in a national final. Congratulations to both clubs on their achievement in reaching this stage.

These players are amongst the most talented in the country at their age, and I have no doubt many of them will continue to play the game at a very high level and have excellent careers in football.

Their presence here today confirms that both club teams have had a really good season and it is a testament to the standard of football from all the players involved that they have both reached the final of this competition. Well done to both the coaching teams on developing two talented squads who have represented their clubs with distinction this season.

Many thanks to our hosts at UCD today, and to all the volunteers and the match officials this afternoon.

Best wishes to the competing teams today and a big thank you to the families and supporters for their ongoing commitment. I trust you will all enjoy the experience and here's hoping for a great game.

Beir bua agus beannacht le gach duine!

#### **Paul Cooke**

President Football Association of Ireland









**Back Row Left to Right:** Tasha Graham, Ann-Marie Keegan, Rachel McLoughlin, Tara Berigan, Grace McAuley-Ryan, Chloe Hynes, Nicole Smyth, Megan Boggs, Emma Boyle, Caolan Carroll & Niamh O'Doherty.

**Front Row Left to Right:** Helen Cooney, Leah O'Hagan, Sinead O'Kelly, Jane McKevitt, Niamh Kenna, Leah McHugh, Joan Daly, Charlie Graham & Jen Kett.

### PATH TO FINAL

	Round 1	
Whitehall Rangers AFC	7 - 0	Rosemount Mulvey
	Round 2	
Whitehall Rangers AFC	3 - 0	Newbridge Town FC
	Round 3	
Kilnamanagh FC	0 - 12	Whitehall Rangers AFC
	Quarter Final	
Whitehall Rangers AFC	Quarter Final 8 - 1	Ballingarry AFC
Whitehall Rangers AFC		Ballingarry AFC









Back Row Left to Right: Robert Fitzgerald, Louise Gleeson, Liv Torfeldt, Caroline Thorpe, Leeann Payne, Niamh Carroll, Jenny Claffey, Ciara Smith, Niamh Geraghty, Melissa Haughton, Lydia Kavanagh, Debbie Mc Dermott & Alan Moore.
Front Row Left to Right: Paula Hamilton, Caroline Healy, Linda Douglas, Sarah Ryan, Niamh O Donoghue, Jess Hunt, Kerri Duffy, Leanne Dicker & Caroline Kelly.
Missing from Squad Photo: Paula Doran, Anna Mc Gillicuddy & Dearbhla Gower.

### PATH TO FINAL

	Round 1	
Terenure Rangers FC	BYE	
	Round 2	
Terenure Rangers FC	4 - 0	Home Farm FC
	Round 3	
Terenure Rangers FC	11 - 1	Marks Celtic
	Quarter Final	
Terenure Rangers FC	4 - 2	Killester Donnycarney FC
	Semi-Final	
Terenure Rangers FC	6 - 1	Douglas Hall LFC



### FRI WOMEN'S AMATEUR CUP HISTORY

YEAR	WINNER	RUNNER UP
2006	Ballina Town Ladies FC	Ballincollig AFC
2007	Kiltimagh/Knock United FC	Aisling Annacotty FC
2008	Salthill Devon FC	Galway Bohemians
2009	Kilmacrennan Celtic	Lakewood Athletic FC
2010	Lagan Harps FC	Eureka/Kells FC
2011	Ballyglass FC	Raheny United FC
2012	Wilton United FC	Peamount United FC
2013	Douglas Hall LFC	Colga FC
2014	Ballina Town FC	Douglas Hall LFC
2015	Shelbourne U18 LFC	St Catherine's LFC
2016	Boyne Rovers Ladies FC	Shelbourne LFC
2017	Manulla FC	Lakewood Athletic FC
2018	Wilton United FC	Whitehall Rangers AFC
2019	TEK United FC	Wilton United FC
2022	Whitehall Rangers FC	Douglas Hall FC
2023	Terenure Rangers	Bonagee United FC



Terenure Rangers manager Caroline Kelly, left, and captain Niamh Carroll with Whitehall Rangers AFC captain Charlie Graham and player/secretary Jennifer Kett during the FAI Women's Amateur Cup Final Preview Event at FAI HQ in Dublin.



## Come join the fun this Summer and train like a pro!

From July 1st - August 19th



ONLY

€75

faifootballcamps.ie

For more information email camps@fai.ie

VINTERSPORT

Elverys

BOOK ONLINE & GET 20% DISCOUNT AT INTERSPORT ELVERYS STORES



### WHITEHALL RANGERS AFC

NAME	POSITION
ANN-MARIE KEEGAN	FORWARD
CAOLAN CARROLL	DEFENDER/MIDFIELD
CHARLIE GRAHAM (C)	FORWARD
CHLOE HYNES	MIDFIELD
DEBORAH BURNETT	MIDFIELD
EMMA BOYLE	DEFENDER
ERIKA BROWNE	FORWARD
GRACE MCAULEY-RYAN	GOALKEEPER
HELEN COONEY	FORWARD
JANE MCKEVITT	FORWARD
JENNIFER BAKER	FORWARD
JENNIFER KETT	GOALKEEPER
JOAN DALY	MIDFIELD
LEAH MCHUGH	MIDFIELD/FORWARD
MARIA RYAN	GOALKEEPER
MEGAN BOGGS	MIDFIELD
NIAMH KENNA	DEFENDER
NIAMH O'DOHERTY	DEFENDER
NICOLE SMYTH	DEFENDER
RACHEL MCLOUGHLIN	MIDFIELD
SINEAD O'KELLY	MIDFIELD/FORWARD
TARA BERIGAN	DEFENDER
NATASHA GRAHAM	DEFENDER



TECHNICAL STAFF - NAME & ROLE JOHN MORGAN (MANAGER) CLAIRE O'GARA (PHYSIO)



Whitehall Rangers AFC captain Charlie Graham, left, and player/secretary Jennifer Kett during the FAI Women's Amateur Cup Final Preview Event at FAI HQ in Dublin.



#### TERENURE RANGERS FC

NAME	POSITION
NIAMH GERAGHTY	GOALKEEPER
LIV TORFELDT	GOALKEEPER
DEARBHLA GOWER	GOALKEEPER
LEANNE DICKER	DEFENDER
JESS HUNT	DEFENDER/MIDFIELD
MELISSA HAUGHTON	DEFENDER
KERRI DUFFY	DEFENDER
JENNY CLAFFEY	DEFENDER/MIDFIELD
LYDIA KAVANAGH	DEFENDER
DEBBIE MC DERMOTT	DEFENDER
CAROLINE THORPE	MIDFIELD
PAULA DORAN	MIDFIELD
NIAMH O DONOGHUE	MIDFIELD
LEEANN PAYNE	MIDFIELD
LINDA DOUGLAS	MIDFIELD
NIAMH CARROLL	MIDFIELD
LOUISE GLEESON	MIDFIELD/FORWARD
ANNA MC GILLICUDDY	MIDFIELD
CAROLINE HEALY	FORWARD
SARAH RYAN	FORWARD



#### TECHNICAL STAFF - NAME & ROLE

CAROLINE KELLY (MANAGER)

ROBERT FITZGERALD (COACH)

ALAN MOORE (COACH)

CIARA SMITH (TECHNICAL)

PAULA HAMILTON (COACH)



**Primary Partner** 



A

V

## **UEFA NATIONS LEAGUE PACK**

Sky

U

Μ

D

sky



### TICKETS ON SALE NOW FROM FAI.IE/TICKETS